About AAAB

OUR MISSION

To provide education, networking and social programming for its members related to the Bay Area community, the economy and banking.

Founded in 1987, the Association of Asian American Bankers was founded by a small group of like-minded individuals, working for different banks and financial organizations in the San Francisco Bay Area. It was founded with the goals of promoting the exchange of ideas and information between its members, fostering business cooperation between its members, creating a coordinated effort to give back to the communities which its members serve, and promoting friendship. AAAB continues to have these same goals today. Today the AAAB conducts professional trainings, lectures, and social events for its members who are leaders at national and regional banks, law firms, consulting groups and other prominent organizations across the Bay Area.

We invite you to join the AAAB today.

2019-2020 Board Of Directors

President
Henry Kiang
Chief Executive Officer
Metropolitan Bank
hkiang@met.bank

Vice President
Alice Huang
Executive Vice President
Preferred Bank
Alice.huang@preferredbank.com

Secretary
David Joves
Senior Vice President
Bank of Guam
Dave.joves@bankofguam.com

Treasurer
Marco Chan
Vice President NCR Head of Private Banking
Industrial and Commercial Bank of China
chanm@icbc-us.com

Director
Dennis Jang
Chief Financial Officer
Beacon Bank
djang@beaconbusinessbank.com

Director and Programming Committee Member
Stuart Keirle
Relationship Manager
Tri Counties Bank
stuartoliverkeirle@tcbk.com

Director
Michael Lai
Ml12949@aol.com

Director
Larry Lee
Vice President
Bank of America
Larry.l.lee@bofa.com

Director
Phillip Lee
Vice President
Shanghai Commercial Bank
philiplee@shacombank.com

Director and Membership Committee Member
Dominic Li
Vice President
Preferred Bank
Dominic.li@preferredbank.com

Director
Brenda Kwee McNulty
Treasury Oversight Committee
City & County of San Francisco
kweenulty@gmail.com

Director and Program Committee Member
Irene Riley
Commissioner
Human Rights Commission
City & County of San Francisco
commissionerirene.riley@gmail.com

Director
Robert Sweeney
Chief Executive Officer
Mission National Bank
Robert.sweeney@mnbsf.com

Director and Membership Committee Member
Grace Yuen
Senior Vice President
Bank of the Orient
graceyuen@bankorient.com

Corporate Partners

Corporate MEMBERS

Mailing Address

AAAB PO Box 2703 San Fransisco, CA 94126-2703